Friday, August 24, 2012

Well, that went well.

Well, the diet is off. Not for lack of motivation...but for the addition of a baby! We're pregnant! Check out my latest blog for all the baby info:

diapersanddimples.blogspot.com


Thanks!!!!

Friday, June 22, 2012

Lack of posts does not mean lack of effort...

Hey y'all...super busy this week. Still sticking to my diet!

Took my sister to her lipo yesterday...there goes 11 hrs. of my life I'll never get back.

Had to be there at 5:30am, her surgery wasn't til 7:30am, she was under the knife....or, vacuum, until 10:00am, in post op til 11:00am, and finally got to leave around 4:30pm. Wow, what a day.

She's sore but doing well.

It's funny...now that I'm 2 solid weeks into the program, and I'm having to eat foods that aren't my first choice, it's less awesome.

I had the mac n cheese yesterday...you add the water, microwave, and eat...well first off, it flooded my microwave (which was my own fault for not putting something under it), half the noodles weren't fully cooked, and it tasted just blahhhh.

I had the ravioli for dinner and it was really good! Still love the bagels (with peanut butter! Love those add ins!). I had the meatball frozen sandwich thing today for lunch. It was pretty tasty!

I think from now on I'm only gonna order the coffee protein drinks. It's BY FAR my favorite. I could drink em all day, every day!

Gotta tell on myself, I've been adding some hot sauce here and there to some of the more bland tasting meals. I'm just a heat freak, okay?! I love my hot sauce! mmmmmmmmmmm!

I'm weird. Sue me.

My interview went well today!!!! Plus we passed out quarterly evaluation so I'm getting a pretty niiiice bonus! Florida, here we come! :)

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Catchy title

I was excited that I found another breakfast burrito in the freezer. My favorite breakfast!

Last night I had the thick crust pizza and a 1/2 cup of potatoes. Lunch I had the beef, bean and cheese burrito. I guess I'm on a burrito kick, huh?

For desert, I attempted to have the chocolate (frozen) cheesecake. Well, I thought it would be a good idea to defrost it in the microwave so I could eat it sooner. I don't know if it was because I heated it or what, but it was awful. I didn't get more than a few bites in. Gross.

One more day in hell before I have a day off. It won't be that enjoyable...I'm taking my sister to have liposuction at 6am. Geezeee...She says she's sick of her stomach and can't get it off. She is a super talented athlete, but I suggested she try nutrisystem like me. She said she'll definitely do it...after she recovers from the surgery.

I just don't get it. That's an expensive and serious surgery. Plus, she's getting me out of bed at the ass-crack of dawn. Of course, I'll support her no matter what. I just feel like she's taking the easy way out. I should mention that my sister is about 17 years older than me, so she's not some 20-something doing this on a whim. I'm still not crazy about the idea.

All this water is driving me nuts. All I've drank in the last 2 weeks is water and coffee.... Oh wait...scratch that.... I had milo's tea (sweetened with splenda) on father's day. I also had an old forester and sprite zero. Sue me ;)

Monday, June 18, 2012

Starting week 2!

Hey kids,

Sorry I haven't been around this weekend. Really busy with Father's day and all. Spent time with both of our families....it was really nice. Hope everyone had as nice of a time as we did.

Alright, gotta tell on myself... I did eat off the diet this weekend... I didn't go overboard, though. Everything was in very small (1/2 cup) portions. I didn't eat til I was stuffed either. I still made really good choices. Ate a lot of veggies (go me!), and stayed away from the deserts...which was hard when I was baking a cake for my Pops. It was a pink lemonade cake! From what I hear, it was to die for.... :-/

So now I'm back at it, full force. I'm feeling super under the weather today, though. I had a pack of granola with fat free milk and blueberries for breakfast. I also had a scrambled egg for my powerfuel. Protein shake (vanilla) once I got to work. For lunch I had a margarita pizza and a salad (trying to get in those veggies where I can!). I put 2 tablespoons of light Italian dressing on it...checked the guide, totally acceptable.

So weight watchers makes these cheese sticks (that are 1 point, for those of you doing that program). THEY ARE SO GOOD!!! Great smart carbs! They have these smokey flavored ones. OMG. Tony loves em too. If I was on weight watchers, I'd be tempted to eat those, one by one, for all my points in a day. Publix had them buy one get one free. I got one of the original and one smokey. I wish I had gotten 2 smokey packs.....

Friday, June 15, 2012

After the fallout

Hey y'all.

Yesterday was kinda a rough one. I had a major breakdown. I think my body was going into shock from the lack of sugar. I just felt soooo tired and unable to function. I was also really tempted to cheat on my diet. I didn't, though. I think it was tough because it was my off day and I didn't really have any obligations after the early morning. I literally cried for a good 30 mins on my honey's shoulder. I don't know what the hell was up with me.

I'm much better today! I thought in the beginning I was only gonna weigh once a week, but to see I weighed this morning...I'VE LOST 3 POUNDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hell yeah in 3 full days! Not. Too. Shabby. I gave myself a pat on the back for that one, for sure.

Anyways, I had the vegetable scrambler this morning for breakfast. Tony asked if I was eating cat food. It was not good. I ate it, because I had already made it. I don't think I'll be ordering that one again. Not my cup of tea. I kept thinking I could make it better with some salt and cheese....but if that were okay, I think Nutrisystem would have done that from the start.

Had one of the brownie sundaes for besert last night. It was great! Just what I needed to get over my sugar cravings.


I have another interview set up next Friday! It's like a lot of good is coming to me, and I like it! :)

Thursday, June 14, 2012

My first mess up

I was making breakfast this morning and decided to give the biscuit and gravy a try. Well, I must have been super tired when I read the instructions because instead of adding 4 teaspoons of water, I added 4 tablespoons to the biscuit mixture. Needless to say, it got dumped down the drain. Whoops!

I had another pack, and mixed it up correctly. It was pretty good! I really wanted to add salt to it, but I resisted. I had my second of 2 eggs for the week. It was a good breakfast!

I haven't had my protein shake yet , and I'm feeling it. My interview was at 9 am, and I ran out without it. I'm waiting at the gyno's office right now and I could fall over and sleep on this nasty floor.

My interview went really well! One step closer to getting out of hell. :)

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

End of the deuce day.

Well, we're closing out day 2. I feel tons better than I did at end of day one. Maybe there is something to this whole "healthy eating" thing. ;)

Got in my 8 servings of water, and I'll probably have another bottle before bed. I would kill for a big cup of taco casa sweet tea...

I had an orange for my smart carb. One of my personal favorite fruits. I had the chicken alfredo for dinner. Meh. Pretty bland. Probably my least favorite so far. For desert I had the red velvet whoopee pie. OMG! It was to die for! Insanely good.

I've gotta get in bed relatively early today...I have a job interview tomorrow! *fingers crossed*